About The School  

Introduction to CTC West

Image for Introduction to CTC West

The Career and Technology Center West Campus was built and is operated by the DeSoto County Board of Education. Our new campus was completed in 2015.

CTC West serves Desoto Central, Southaven, Horn Lake, Hernando, and Lake Cormorant High Schools with transportation provided by the school bus system. Eight career and technical programs are offered. Successful completion of all 1st year requirements allows the students to finish the two year program.

The basic philosophy of the Career and Technology Center is to provide students with entry level skills for a job in the field they have studied and also to prepare the student to further their education by entering a technical school, community college, or four-year university.